Contact Us

General

Telephone [27] 21 659 5600
Fax [27] 21 659 5601
E-mail info@ssisa.com
Physical Address Boundary Rd
Newlands
7700
Postal Address Private Bag X5
Newlands
7725
 

Management

Position: Name:   E-mail:
Morne du Plessis Managing Director
Morné    
du Plessis
  dsaojoao@ssisa.com
General Manager Marlene Coetzee-George   Mcoetzee@ssisa.com
Chief Operating Officer Brent Walsh   Bwalsh@ssisa.com
Financial Manager Stiaan van der Westhuizen   svdwesthuizen@ssisa.com
Personal Assistant Delilah Sao Joao   dsaojoao@ssisa.com
 

Marketing and Media

Position: Name:   E-mail:
Manager Kathy McQuaide-Little   Kmcquaide@ssisa.com
 

Wellness and Fitness Division

Position: Name:   E-mail:
Wellness and Administration Manager Rob Rayner   rrayner@ssisa.com 
Wellness and Fitness Centre Manager   Shoneé Cornelissen      shonee@ssisa.com
Sales Administrative and Customer relations Manager Claire Cowan   ccowan@ssisa.com 
Operations and Facilities Manager Tria Tapper   ttapper@ssisa.com
Healthy Weight Beginner Programme Manager Murray Capon     mcapon@ssisa.com
Healthy Weight Intermediate Programme Manager Claudia Gravenhorst   cgallon@ssisa.com
 

Discovery High Peformance Centre

Position: Name:   E-mail:
Manager Justin Durandt   jdurandt@ssisa.com
 

Conference and Events

Position: Name:   E-mail:
Manager Lee Crumpton   lcrumpton@ssisa.com
 

Social Investment

Position: Name:   E-mail:
MACSTEEL Maestros National Manager  Gill Taylor   gtaylor@ssisa.com
CHIPs Project Manager Zulfah Abrahams   zabrahams@ssisa.com
Laureus Programme Manager Prudence Fester   pfester@ssisa.com
 

Education, Training and Development

Position: Name:   E-mail:
Manager Gill Taylor   gtaylor@ssisa.com
 

Specialised Services

Practice Contact Email
Chris Delpierre
Podiatry
Chris Delpierre claire.essay@gmail.com
Lander and Pursad
Biokinetics
Angie Lander and
Avi Pursad
biokinetics@ssisa.com
Psychology Clinton Gawhiler sportpsych@xsinet.co.za
Shelly Meltzer
and Associates
Shelly Meltzer meltzer@iafrica.com
Sports Science
Massage Centre
Elena Calligeris admin@sspc.co.za or
info@sspc.co.za
Sports Medicine
Practice
Dr Wayne Derman and
Dr Martin Schwellnus
dns@intekom.co.za or
info@ssisa.com
Sports Science
Orthopaedic Clinic
Dr Willem van der Merwe willem@grucox.com
Sports Science
Physiotherapy Centre
Theo Calligeris admin@sspc.co.za or
info@sspc.co.za
Visual Performance
Skills
Dr Sherylle Calder info@drsheryllecalder.com